CoC Regions

A Continuum of Care (CoC) is a community strategic plan to coordinate, organize and deliver housing and services and promote community-wide commitment to reduce the incidences of homelessness. CoCs also apply for funding to address homelessness from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). They are held responsible for the HMIS system under federal regulations.

Training and resources for LSA’s are on the Local System Administration webpage.

Map of Minnesota split into CoC regions.

Click here to view a larger version of the map showing MN’s CoC regions.

Central

CoC Coordinator: Tammy Smith- tsmith@cmhp.net

Hennepin County- Minneapolis

CoC Coordinator: Laura DeRosier- laura.derosier@hennepin.us

LSA: Teresa M Howard- Teresa.Howard@hennepin.us

Northeast

CoC Coordinator: Patty Beech- pattybeechconsulting@gmail.com

LSA: Cara Lundquist- CLundquist@live.com

Northwest

CoC Coordinator: Cory Boushee – coryb@nwmf.org

Ramsey County- St. Paul

CoC Coordinator: Loni Aadalen- loni.aadalen@co.ramsey.mn.us

LSA: Mark Herzfeld- mark.herzfeld@co.ramsey.mn.us

SMAC- Suburban Metro Area CoC

SMAC Central Coordinator: Abby Guilford- abby@mesh-mn.org

Southeast- Rochester

CoC Coordinator: Jennifer Prins- jprins@threeriverscap.org

LSA: Katherine Cross- kcross@threeriverscap.org

Southwest

CoC Coordinator: Justin Vorbach- justinv@swmhp.org

LSA: Justin Vorbach- justinv@swmhp.org

St. Louis County- Duluth

CoC Coordinator: Will Wilson WilsonW@StLouisCountyMN.gov

West Central

CoC Coordinator: Carla Solem- h2hcoordinator@gmail.com

LSA: Carla Solem- h2hcoordinator@gmail.com