CoC Regions

A Continuum of Care (CoC) is a community strategic plan to coordinate, organize and deliver housing and services and promote community-wide commitment to reduce the incidences of homelessness. CoCs also apply for funding to address homelessness from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). They are held responsible for the HMIS system under federal regulations.

 

Training and resources for LSA’s are on the Local System Administration webpage.

Map of Minnesota's 10 CoC regions

Central

CoC Coordinator: AG Huot- ag@cmhp.net

LSA: AG Huot- ag@cmhp.net

Hennepin County- Minneapolis

CoC Coordinator: Laura DeRosier- laura.derosier@hennepin.us

LSA: Teresa M Howard- Teresa.Howard@hennepin.us

Northeast

CoC Coordinator: Patty Beech- pattybeechconsulting@gmail.com

LSA: Cara Lundquist- CLundquist@live.com

Northwest

CoC Coordinator: Carla Solem- h2hcoordinator@gmail.com

LSA: Carla Solem-  h2hcoordinator@gmail.com

Ramsey County- St. Paul

CoC Coordinator: Loni Aadalen- loni.aadalen@co.ramsey.mn.us

LSA: Mark Herzfeld- mark.herzfeld@co.ramsey.mn.us

LSA: Zachary Hylton- zachary.hylton@co.ramsey.mn.us

SMAC- Suburban Metro Area CoC

SMAC Central Coordinator: Abby Guilford- abby@mesh-mn.org

Local Homeless Planning Lead: Anoka County: Michele Reid- michele.reid@co.anoka.mn.us

Local Homeless Planning Lead: Dakota County: Rebecca Bowers- rebecca.bowers@co.dakota.mn.us

Local Homeless Planning Lead: Washington County: Ann Lindquist- alindquist@wchra.com

Local Homeless Planning Lead: Scott/Carver County: Eric Gentry- egentry@capagency.org

Southeast- Rochester

CoC Coordinator: Jennifer Prins- jprins@threeriverscap.org

LSA: Katherine Cross- kcross@threeriverscap.org

Southwest

CoC Coordinator: Justin Vorbach- justinv@swmhp.org

LSA: Justin Vorbach- justinv@swmhp.org

St. Louis County- Duluth

CoC Coordinator: Charles Obije- obijec@StLouisCountyMN.gov

LSA: TBA

West Central

CoC Coordinator: Carla Solem- h2hcoordinator@gmail.com

LSA: Carla Solem- h2hcoordinator@gmail.com